HabsWorld.net -- 

While the expectation was that Montreal would unveil their training camp roster on Monday, they instead released it late Sunday.  A total of 33 players will be attending camp which begins on Monday.  Those players are as follows:

Forwards (17)
Joel Armia
Alex Belzile
Paul Byron
Phillip Danault
Laurent Dauphin
Max Domi (won’t be attending right away)
Jonathan Drouin
Jake Evans
Brendan Gallagher
Charles Hudon
Jesperi Kotkaniemi
Artturi Lehkonen
Ryan Poehling
Nick Suzuki
Tomas Tatar
Jordan Weal
Dale Weise

Defencemen (12)
Josh Brook
Ben Chiarot
Cale Fleury
Christian Folin
Noah Juulsen
Brett Kulak
Victor Mete
Gustav Olofsson
Xavier Ouellet
Jeff Petry
Alexander Romanov
Shea Weber

Goalies (4)
Charlie Lindgren
Michael McNiven
Carey Price
Cayden Primeau

The presence of Romanov on the roster means that he will be signing his entry-level contract starting in 2019-20 although he will not be eligible to play against Pittsburgh.  That can’t officially be signed until noon EST on Monday and the window to do so will close on Wednesday at 5 PM EST.

There are 33 players in camp and a maximum of 31 players will be allowed to enter the bubble which means a pair of cuts will be needed if there are no injuries or significant positive tests along the way.  While three players have reportedly recently tested positive, barring any complications, they should be recovered and produce the required number of positive tests before the team departs for Toronto two weeks from now.