HabsWorld.net -- 

The list of players participating in training camp is once again quite large as the Habs revealed that 72 players will take part.  Here is a rundown of who all will be there.

*-Player is on an AHL contract

Goalies (10)

Jake Allen, Jakub Dobes, Zachary Emond*, Strauss Mann*, Quentin Miller, Samuel Montembeault, Carey Price, Cayden Primeau, Jan Spunar^, Joe Vrbetic^

Price’s presence here isn’t anything to get excited about as it’s a technicality that he has to go to camp where he’ll then fail his physical.  Mann and Emond are tentatively slated to be the tandem with Trois-Rivieres this season although if Primeau doesn’t make it through waivers, one of them could move up to Laval.  Vrbetic is noted as a tryout by the organization which is odd since his signing reportedly rolled over to 2025.

Defence (23)

Justin Barron, Nicolas Beaudin, Tobie Bisson*, Stanislav Demin^, Olivier Galipeau*, Kaiden Guhle, Jordan Harris, Brady Keeper, Johnathan Kovacevic, Noah Laaouan*, Gustav Lindstrom, Logan Mailloux, Mike Matheson, Mattias Norlinder, Christopher Ortiz*, John Parker-Jones*, David Reinbacher, David Savard, Jayden Struble, Miguel Tourigny*, William Trudeau, Chris Wideman, Arber Xhekaj

The lone absentee of some note is Daniil Sobolev who also didn’t participate in rookie camp as he looks to earn a spot with Niagara of the OHL.  Players playing regularly overseas (such as Adam Engstrom) or are NCAA-bound won’t be participating in this camp.

Forwards (39)

Josh Anderson, Lias Andersson, Joel Armia, Owen Beck, Gabriel Bourque*, Cole Caufield, Lucas Condotta, Kirby Dach, Jared Davidson*, Isaac Dufort^, Christian Dvorak, Jake Evans, Sean Farrell, Brendan Gallagher, Brandon Gignac*, Cedrick Guindon, Rafael Harvey-Pinard, Emil Heineman, Riley Kidney, Nathan Legare, Philippe Maillet, Riley McKay, Filip Mesar, Sean Monahan, Jan Mysak, Alex Newhook, Jakov Novak*, Tanner Pearson, Michael Pezzetta, Joshua Roy, Xavier Simoneau, Juraj Slafkovsky, Ty Smilanic, Mitchell Stephens, Nick Suzuki, Alex-Olivier Voyer*, Florian Xhekaj, Nolan Yaremko*, Jesse Ylonen

Camp gets underway with medical testing on Wednesday.  The groups will be broken into four teams and scrimmages will begin on Thursday.