HabsWorld.net -- 

The Habs made their second round of cuts in as many days on Monday morning as nine more players were re-assigned, two of which will be hitting the waiver wire at noon EST.

The team sent the following players to St. John’s of the AHL:

C Daniel Audette
C Jacob de la Rose
C Jeremy Gregoire
LW Charles Hudon
G Charlie Lindgren
LW Stefan Matteau
RW Nikita Scherbak
LW Chris Terry

Both Matteau and Terry will be placed on waivers before they can be assigned.

LW Jeremiah Addison was also sent back to Windsor of the OHL.

The team now has 27 players left in training camp:

G (3) – Mike Condon, Al Montoya, Carey Price

D (9) – Mark Barberio, Nathan Beaulieu, Alexei Emelin, Andrei Markov, Greg Pateryn, Jeff Petry, Zach Redmond, Mikhail Sergachev, Shea Weber

F (15) – Sven Andrighetto, Paul Byron, Daniel Carr, Phillip Danault, David Desharnais, Brian Flynn, Alex Galchenyuk, Brendan Gallagher, Artturi Lehkonen, Michael McCarron, Torrey Mitchell, Max Pacioretty, Tomas Plekanec, Alexander Radulov, Andrew Shaw

Among those players, only Carr, Lehkonen, McCarron, and Sergachev are waiver exempt.  A clause in Lehkonen’s contract requires him to be loaned to Frolunda if he doesn’t make the team out of training camp while Sergachev must return to junior if he doesn’t make the team.  Worth noting, Lehkonen would be eligible to be recalled during the season while Sergachev would not unless the team was down to just five healthy defencemen.

The maximum roster size is 23, meaning the team will still have to make at least four more cuts (barring injury) by the season-opening roster deadline of October 11th.