HabsWorld.net -- 

It had long been expected that Carey Price would be the big winner at the NHL Awards. On Wednesday night, he finally received his hardware, collecting no fewer than four trophies, including the Hart.

Price had a career year in 2014-15 for the Canadiens and had a huge role in Montreal’s success this past season. He set career highs in wins, shutouts, goals against average, and save percentage while leading the league in all of those categories aside from shutouts (where he was second). Overall, he played in 66 games, collecting a 44-16-6 record with nine shutouts, a 1.96 GAA, and a .933 SV%.

The night started off with Price taking home the Ted Lindsay Award (formerly the Lester B. Pearson Award) for the most outstanding player as voted on by the players. He’s only the second Hab to win the award. (The other was Guy Lafleur who won the award three straight years from 1976 through 1978).

Price then picked up the Vezina Trophy in a very lopsided result. He collected 27 of 30 possible first place votes and had more points than every other goalie combined. The top three were Price (144 points), Pekka Rinne (60), and former Hab (technically true even though he never suited up for them last year) Devan Dubnyk (26).

His third award of the night was one that everyone knew of in advance, the Jennings Trophy. It goes to the goalie(s) from the team(s) that allow the fewest goals during the season; goalies have to play at least 25 games to win the award which made Dustin Tokarski ineligible. Montreal and Chicago tied for the fewest goals allowed meaning that Price and Corey Crawford share the title.

Price capped off the proceedings by collecting the Hart Trophy for league MVP, as voted on by the media. He collected 1,498 points, ahead of Alex Ovechkin (888) and John Tavares (739). P.K. Subban (5 points) finished 16th in voting.

Subban was one of the finalists for the Norris Trophy, looking to win for the second time in three years. However, Erik Karlsson took home the award with Drew Doughty second and Subban third. Karlsson had 964 points, Doughty 889, and Subban 801.

Although he didn’t get the Norris, Subban did earn a nod on the NHL’s 1st All-Star team, as did Price obviously.  The two Canadiens are joined by Karlsson, Ovechkin, Tavares, and Jakub Voracek.

While not nominated as finalists, a few other Habs garnered some consideration for various awards:

Marc Bergevin: T-13th in GM of the Year voting
Andrei Markov: 22nd in Norris voting, 24th in D All-Star team voting
Max Pacioretty: 6th in Selke voting, 4th in LW All-Star Team voting
Tomas Plekanec: 15th in Selke voting
Michel Therrien: T-13th in Jack Adams voting

Here is a look at how the Habs have fared all-time in NHL Awards:

Art Ross Trophy

1978 Guy Lafleur
1977 Guy Lafleur
1976 Guy Lafleur
1961 Bernie Geoffrion
1959 Dickie Moore
1958 Dickie Moore
1956 Jean Beliveau
1955 Bernie Geoffrion
1948 Elmer Lach
1945 Elmer Lach
1939 Toe Blake
1931 Howie Morenz
1928 Howie Morenz
1921 Newsy Lalonde
1919 Odie Cleghorn
1918 Joe Malone

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

2012 Max Pacioretty
2002 Saku Koivu
1979 Serge Savard
1974 Henri Richard
1968 Claude Provost

Calder Memorial Trophy

1972 Ken Dryden
1964 Jacques Laperriere
1959 Ralph Backstrom
1952 Bernie Geoffrion
1941 Johnny Quilty

Conn Smythe Trophy

1993 Patrick Roy
1986 Patrick Roy
1979 Bob Gainey
1978 Larry Robinson
1977 Guy Lafleur
1973 Yvan Cournoyer
1971 Ken Dryden
1969 Serge Savard
1965 Jean Beliveau

Frank J. Selke Trophy

1992 Guy Carbonneau
1989 Guy Carbonneau
1988 Guy Carbonneau
1981 Bob Gainey
1980 Bob Gainey
1979 Bob Gainey
1978 Bob Gainey

Hart Memorial Trophy

2015 Carey Price
Jose Theodore
1978 Guy Lafleur
1977 Guy Lafleur
1964 Jean Beliveau
1962 Jacques Plante
1961 Bernie Geoffrion
1956 Jean Beliveau
1947 Maurice Richard
1945 Elmer Lach
1939 Toe Blake
1937 Babe Siebert
1934 Aurel Joliat
1932 Howie Morenz
1931 Howie Morenz
1928 Howie Morenz
1927 Herb Gardiner

Jack Adams Award

1989 Pat Burns
1977 Scotty Bowman

James Norris Memorial Trophy

2013 P.K. Subban
1989 Chris Chelios
1980 Larry Robinson
1977 Larry Robinson
1961 Doug Harvey
1960 Doug Harvey
1959 Tom Johnson
1958 Doug Harvey
1957 Doug Harvey
1956 Doug Harvey
1955 Doug Harvey

King Clancy Memorial Trophy

2007 Saku Koivu

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

1988 Mats Naslund
1946 Toe Blake

Roger Crozier Saving Grace Award (2000-2007)

2006 Cristobal Huet
Jose Theodore

Ted Lindsay Award (formerly the Lester B. Pearson Award)

2015 Carey Price
Guy Lafleur
1977 Guy Lafleur
1976 Guy Lafleur

Vezina Trophy

2015 Carey Price
Jose Theodore
1992 Patrick Roy
1990 Patrick Roy
1989 Patrick Roy
1981 Denis Herron/Michel Larocque/Richard Sevigny
1979 Ken Dryden/Michel Larocque
1978 Ken Dryden/Michel Larocque
1977 Ken Dryden/Michel Larocque
1976 Ken Dryden
1973 Ken Dryden
1968 Lorne Worsley/Rogatien Vachon
1966 Charlie Hodge/Lorne Worsley
1964 Charlie Hodge
1962 Jacques Plante
1960 Jacques Plante
1959 Jacques Plante
1958 Jacques Plante
1957 Jacques Plante
1956 Jacques Plante
1950 Bill Durnan
1949 Bill Durnan
1947 Bill Durnan
1946 Bill Durnan
1945 Bill Durnan
1944 Bill Durnan
1929 George Hainsworth
1928 George Hainsworth
1927 George Hainsworth

William M. Jennings Trophy

2015 Carey Price (shared with CHI’s Corey Crawford)
1989 Patrick Roy/Brian Hayward
1988 Patrick Roy/Brian Hayward
1987 Patrick Roy/Brian Hayward
1982 Rick Wamsley/Denis Herron